Chronos Awards

The Chronos Awards are held annually to honour excellence in Victorian SF, Fantasy and Horror in the year preceding the Continuum convention. Members of the Continuum convention are eligible to vote in the awards, or you can purchase a Voting Membership from the Continuum Foundation for $5.

Nominations are now announced, voting has now closed and winners will be announced at Continuum 9.

The 2013 Chronos Awards for excellence in Victorian science fiction in 2012 will be presented at Continuum 9: Contraindicators.

2013 categories are as follows:

Professional Categories:

  • Best Long Fiction (including collected works); 
  • Best Short Fiction; 
  • Best Artwork.

Fan Categories:

  • Best Fan Writer; 
  • Best Fan Artist; 
  • Best Fan Written Work; 
  • Best Fan Art Work; 
  • Best Fan Publication in any Medium.

Special Award for works not eligible in existing categories:

  • Best Achievement

Please see the Chronos Website for specifics. A list of eligible works has been started, which all interested parties are welcome to add to.

The key dates for the 2013 Chronos Awards are:

Nominations Open: Monday 4 February 2013
Nominations Close: Monday 1 April 2013
Voting Opens: Monday 15 April 2013
Voting Closes: Monday 20 May 2013
Awards Announced: Continuum 9: Contraindicators (see the program for details)

Any queries can be sent to