The ConquiltConquilt is a record of nearly one hundred of the attending authors, editors, publishers and illustrators to Aussiecon 4, the 68th World Science Fiction Convention held in Melbourne Australia in September 2010.

Signatures were collected throughout the convention and assembled into this colourful quilt perfect for display – perhaps in your library?

Conquilt will be on display throughout Continuum 7. There will be an auction launch at 8.45pm on Friday 10 June in the Earth Room. Come and see it for yourself! The auction is now live on ebay - it will end on 20 June.

AAnother view of the Conquiltll monies raised by this auction will benefit Continuum, Melbourne’s own annual Speculative Fiction and Pop Culture Convention.

This is your chance to own a unique collection of signatures that record a moment in sci-fi and fantasy history. Featuring some of the biggest names in the industry, up-and-coming writers, and including many award winners, it could never be repeated.

The names on the quilt:

Alan Baxter    Alastair Reynolds    Alisa Krasnostein    Alison Croggon    Amanda Pillar
Andrew J. McKiernan    Angie Rega    Bill Congreve    Bob Eggleton
Carrie Vaughn    Cat Sparks    Catherynne M. Valente    Charles Stross
China Mieville    Chris Miles (an associate of H. I. Larry)    Chuck McKenzie
Cory Doctorow    Deborah Biancotti    Delia Sherman    Dirk Flinthart
Duncan Lay    Fiona McIntosh    Foz Meadows    Gail Carriger
Garth Nix    George Ivanoff    George R. R. Martin    Gillian Polack
Glenda Larke    Grace Duggan    Howard Tayler    Ian Irvine    Ian Nichols
Jane Routley    Jason Nahrung    Jay Lake    Jean Johnson    Jenner
Jennifer Fallon    Jetse de Vries    John Scalzi    Jonathan Strahan    Juliet Marillier
K. A. Bedford    K. J. Taylor    Kaaron Warren    Kaja Foglio    Karen Haber
Karen Healey     Kate Elliot    Kate Paulk    Kathleen Jennings    Keith Stevenson
Kim Stanley Robinson    Kirstyn McDermott    Kyla Ward    Lara Morgan
Leanne Hall    Lisa L. Hannett    Lucy Sussex    Marianne de Pierres
Mary Victoria    Matthew Hughes    Michael Pryor    Michelle Marquardt
Narrelle M. Harris    Nick Stathopoulos    Nicole R. Murphy    Paul Collins
Paul Cornell    Paul Haines    Peter M. Ball    Peter V. Brett    Phil Foglio
Richard Harland    Rjurik Davidson    Rob Shearman    Robert Hood    Robert Silverberg
Russell B. Farr    Russell Blackford    Russell Kirkpatrick    Seanan McGuire
Shane Jiraya Cummings    Shaun Tan    Sue Bursztynski    Tansy Rayner Roberts
Tehani Wessely    Tracey O’Hara    Trent Jamieson    Trudi Canavan

A closeup on the ConquiltConquilt was assembled by Rachel Holkner and award-winning quilter Jeanette Holkner. It is based on the pattern ‘Tribble Trouble’ by Martha Thompson. It measures 152 cm x 192 cm with a 5cm diameter rod pocket on the back for easy display.

If you have any queries regarding the quilt or the auction please email rachel dot holkner at gmail dot com.Another view of the Conquilt