Ditmar Award Nominations Now Open!

The Ditmar Awards recognise achievement in Australian science fiction (including fantasy and horror) and science fiction fandom. Presented annually at the Natcon, 2014 celebrates the 45th awarding of the Ditmars.

The nomination period opens today and closes on 30th March 2014. A list of eligible works can be found here.

You can submit nominations via the online form here or email them to ditmars@sf.org.au.

Nominations are being taken in the following categories:

  • Best Novel
  • Best Novella or Novelette
  • Best Short Story
  • Best Collected Work
  • Best Artwork
  • Best Fan Writer
  • Best Fan Artist
  • Best Fan Publication in Any Medium
  • Best New Talent

The William Atheling Jr. Award for Criticism or Review

The Ditmar Awards will be presented with the Chronos Awards at Continumm X: Carnival of Lost Souls.
See the Awards page for more information.